New Stuff and a Much Needed Day Off

After the past several days, I was so ready for a day off today. Unfortunately it’s not one where I could chill all day, but nevertheless it has been a much needed day off. Planned to sleep a little later than I actually got up, but I guess that’s what my body was telling me. I started my day by cleaning a disastrous looking kitchen. I love cleanliness and organization and having to be around mess like that does irk and stress me out some. I’ve learned to let go a bit though because I can’t take care of everyone else or do everything; nor, should I have to or let it stress me out. But, I couldn’t less the mess go this morning as it was everywhere and my mom was sick, and I had stuff I wanted to do in the kitchen later in the day. Cleaned a good portion of the kitchen and got a load of dishes going before I left to head to campus. I had a nice lunch at Chipotle and printed out everything I needed for school. Stopped at the store for a few things but then headed back home. I finished cleaning the kitchen and did what I needed to for my healthy meals and prep. Spent the rest of the afternoon and evening on schoolwork. Still feel like I barely made a dent. I have a ton of reading this week and a lot of written assignments due next week. Also did laundry. So, more of a productive day than a relaxing one, but just not being at work was nice. Especially when I know how crazy these next few days will be with Valentine’s Day madness at work. And I’m about to eat a light dinner and just do some fun reading and TV watching before I have to crash for the night, so I’m going to get a little me/fun time in for the day.

The good news to start my day was that I lost 4 pounds this past week. Super proud of that and of course it’s that much more motivation to stay on track.  

When I got home today I had an Amazon package of stuff I ordered waiting for me. A few items were cool health stuff I’ve been working with such as cell food. I’ve been super pleased with cell food, so I ordered a couple more of their products that I’m excited to try out. I also got new books which is always super exciting for me as I’m a huge book nerd. I love B.J. Novak, so I got his book that just came out called One More Thing: Stories and Other Stories. My friend Amy has been raving about a book called These Broken Stars, so I had to get it. I also got a book called Fangirl. I loved the book Eleanor and Park by the same author and I’ve heard this one is even better, so I’m excited to read it. And last but not least I got one called The Complete Book of Ayurvedic Home Remedies which I’m itching to read. My friend Dom had me take this Dosha quiz which was super interesting and accurate and really made me want to find out more. Nutrition and holistic healing and medicine is something I never get tired of studying and learning about. I also got new music on Itunes today. Namely the latest Moby album and the new Girls soundtrack which I’ve eagerly been anticipating. Nice to get some new stuff. Had to buy something fun with my income tax refund. But, saving the rest! 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment